Nurse Scholarships

At the heart of our commitment to advancing healthcare excellence is the recognition that education plays a pivotal role in shaping the next generation of compassionate and skilled nursing professionals. As advocates for the nursing community in Missouri, we are proud to offer a range of scholarships to support aspiring nurses on their educational journey. Explore our opportunities and embark on a path that not only fulfills your academic aspirations but also contributes to the overall health and well-being of our community.

District 3 Supplemental Scholarship

District 3 Funds are used for scholarships toward nursing education, and advocacy opportunities. These funds are available for the MONA members or student who live, work, or go to school in St. Louis City or St. Louis County. The scholarship(s) will be awarded annually to pay for costs incurred for these events, at the discretion of the MONA Executive Director, Center for Missouri Nurses, and the Chair of the East Region or their designees. scholarships will be allocated for Missouri Nurses Association, American Nurses Association, or the Midwest Multistate Division, offered educational or advocacy events, such as, but not limited to, Pharmacology Conference, MO Advocacy in Action Conference, the Nursing Leadership series.

Mary Berhorst Scholarship

Mary Berhorst Scholarship Funds will be awarded annually to registered nurses in a staff nurse position in any clinical setting. Scholarships will be used to cover registration fees for nursing conferences that are approved for continued education contact hours. Recipients must be from of the following counties in Missouri: Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Gasconade, Howard, Maires, Miller, Moniteau, Montgomery, Osage, or Randolph. Preference for the scholarship award will be for first time applicants.

David LaFevers Memorial Fund

The David LaFevers Memorial Funds may be used for one Missouri Nurses Association membership annually and one AANP membership annually.

Apply Now